M T Vasudevan Nair Chief Guest at Sruthi Annual

M T Vasudevan Nair Chief Guest at Sruthi Annual

Jnanapith award winner M.T.Vasudevan Nair will be this year’s Chief Guest at Sruthi Annual.

Gala Theatre and Cinema, Millennium Place, Durham, DH1 1WA.
6th April 2013
from 2:30pm – 8:30pm
Sruthi is an organisation set up in 2005 by a small group of friends living in the UK with the passion and fondness towards art, literature and culture of Kerala.
Sruthi was formally inaugurated on 1st October 2005 by Padma Vibhushan Prof.O.N.V.Kurup, the internationally acclaimed Malayalam poet. Since 2005 Sruthi has been presenting several eminent personalities at the annual event, including Pala C. K. Ramachandran, Balachandran Chullikkad, late K P UdhayaBhanu, Prof. V.Madhusoodanan Nair, Prof. George Onakkoor, Jayaraj etc.
M.T.Vasudevan Nair, popularly known as MT, is a film director, screenplay writer and a versatile writer of modern Malayalam literature. In 2005, India’s third highest civilian honour Padma Bhushan was awarded to him. He was also awarded the highest literary award in India, Jnanpith, for his overall contribution to Malayalam literature. His novel RandaMoozham (Second Turn) is widely credited as his masterpiece.
Sruthi dancers will unravel their enigma through the medium of dance  and Dashavatharam (dance, music and drama by Sruthi in-house talents and reputed artists from all over UK)  at this year’s event.
For further information contact 

Dr T Arun: arunmanchester@yahoo.co.uk
Web: http://sruthionline.com/about.html