Where to learn Bharatanatyam and Carnatic in UK?

Where to learn Bharatanatyam and Carnatic Music in UK? 

Please find the list of reputed Institutions in UK, this list was provided on http://www.narthaki.com

“Alamail Palim Dance Company”
Alamail Palim
189, Sedlescombe Rd North
St. Leonards-on-Sea
East Sussex TN377ER
Ph: (44-1424) – 421004
e-mail: alamail888@yahoo.co.uk

“Annapurna Indian Dance Company ”
Shantha Rao
12 Stafford Square, Halifax
Yorkshire HX3 OAU
Ph: (44 – 1422) – 365103
e-mail: dance_2001_2002@yahoo.com

“Kadam Asian Dance and Music”
C/o The Hat Factory
65 – 67 Bute Street
Luton LU1 2EY
Ph: 01582 876 038
e-mail: KADAMDANCE@aol.com

“Kalakunj, Centre for Performing Arts”
Ananya Chatterjee
3 Lancaster Close
Reading, Berkshire RG1 5HB
Ph: 0118 975 9337
e-mail: anachat_1999@yahoo.com

“Kala Sangam”
Geetha Upadhyaya
St Peters House
1 Forster Square
Bradford, BD1 4TY
Ph: 01274 303340
e-mail: info@kalasangam.org

“Kalaimanram”
Radhini Sivadharan
Classes at: Miltonkeynes, Harrow, Edgeware
Ph: 02084322956 / 07930284266
e-mail: kalaimanram@hotmail.co.uk

“Kalalaya Bharata Natyam School”
Arthi Ravishankar
117, Station Crescent
Ashford TW15 3HN, Surrey
Mobile: 07595331529
e-mail: arthi.ravishankar@gmail.com

“Mrittika Arts”
Basanti Chatterjee
66, Bridgeacre Gardens
Coventry CV32NN
Ph: +44 (0) 24 7645 3389
e-mail: basanti.chatterjee@ntlworld.com

“Nandavana Dance Group”
Chamundeeswari Kuppuswamy
Dance class: The Circle
33, Rockhingham Lane
Sheffield S1 4FW
Mobile: 07868780356
e-mail: chamu@justice.com

“Narthaki”
Geetha Sridhar
19, Rowley Hall Drive
Rowley Park
Stafford ST179FF
Ph: (44 – 1785) – 225405
Fax: (44 – 1785) – 225405
e-mail: Mksridhar@btinternet.com
Geetha.Sri@btinternet.com

“Nava Kala Dance Academy”
Sunita Golvala
211, Ranelagh Court
Regency Walk, Shirley
Croydon, Surrey CR07UW
Ph: (44-208) – 87770186

“Sanskruti School of Dance”
Krishna Zivraj-Nair
10, Elder Close, Sawston
Cambridge CB22 3BB, UK
Ph: 077 11 598 424
e-mail: kzivraj@gmail.com

“Upasana”
Deepa Ganesh
15,Osborne Street
Didsbury, Manchester M20 2QZ.
Ph: (44 -161) – 4455811
e-mail: upasana_uk@hotmail.com
website: www.upasana-arts.com

“Upahaar School of Dance”
Shalini Shivashankar
15 Bradley Close
Sutton, Surrey SM2 6BU, UK
Ph: +44 7811823684
e-mail: shalini@upahaar.co.uk

BIRMINGHAM
“Chitraleka Dance Company”
Chitraleka Bolar
‘Artist in Residence’ School of Education
University of Birmingham
Selly Oak Campus
Birmingham B29 6LL
Ph: (44 – 121) – 414 4163
e-mail: info@chitraleka.co.uk

“Sampad-South Asian Arts”
Piali Ray
C/o MAC, Cannon Hill Park
Birmingham B129QH
Ph: (44-121) – 4463260
e-mail: info@sampad.org.uk / piali@sampad.org.uk

LANCASHIRE
“Swati Dance Company”
Swati Raut
Foxglove, Wood Lane
Parbold, Lancashire WN87TH
Ph: 01257 464 481
e-mail: info@swatidance.com

LEICESTER
“Centre for Indian Classical Dance”
Nilima Devi
48 – 50 Churchill Street
Leicester LE21FH
Ph: (44-116) – 2552862
e-mail: info@cicd.org.uk / ndevi@cicd.org.uk

LIVERPOOL
“Milapfest Artschool”
Contact: Shyla Lakshminarayana
The Cornerstone Building,
Creative Campus,
Liverpool Hope University,
17 Shaw Street, Liverpool L6 1HP
Ph: 0151 291 3949
e-mail: artschool@milapfest.com

LONDON
“Akademi (South Asian Dance in the UK)”
Meera Misra Kaushik
Hampstead Town Hall
213 Haverstock Hill
London NW3 4QP
Ph: 020 7691 3210
e-mail: info@akademi.co.uk / mira@akademi.co.uk

“Beeja”
Anusha Subramanyam
25 Umfreville Road
London N4 1RY
Ph: (44 -20) – 83723268
e-mail: info@beeja.com, anusha@beeja.com
website: www.beeja.com

“Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan”
Prakash Yadagudde
Institute of Indian Culture
4A, Castletown Road
West Kensington
London W149HE
Ph: (44 -20) – 73813086 / 73814608
Fax: (44 -20) – 73818758
e-mail: info@bhavan.net

“Imperial Society of Teachers of Dance” (ISTD)
South Asian Dance Faculty
Imperial House
22/26, Paul Street
London EC2A4QE
Ph: (44 -20) – 73771577
e-mail: admin@istd.org

“Jasmine Simhalan Company”
Jasmine Simhalan
London Kalari Sangham
dancedesign, part of Mediamilieu
94, Highbury Hill
London N5 1AT
Ph: (44 – 20) – 7226 3502
Fax: (44 – 87) – 0705 8793
e-mail: dancedesign@mediamilieu.plus.com
kalari@mediamilieu.plus.com

“Kalasagara UK”
Usha Raghavan, Srinidhi Raghavan
452 Rayners Lane
Pinner HA5 5DX
Mobile: 07899 844869
e-mail: u_raghavan@yahoo.com / info@kalasagara.com
website: www.usharaghavan.com

“Mavin Khoo Dance”
Mavin Khoo
5 Causten Rd
London N65ES
Ph: (44 – 20) – 83484628
e-mail: mavinkhoodance@yahoo.co.uk

“Mudralaya”
Pushkala Gopal
20 Brisbane Road
Ilford, Essex IG1 4SR
Mobile: 07950 550 550
e-mail: pushkala.gopal@gmail.com

“Narthana Kalalaya”
Pathmini Gunaseelan
4, Lorne Raod
Walthamstow, London E177PX
Ph: (44-20) – 7993 4578

“Sankalpam”
Stella Subbiah
10, Thorndale Av.
New South Gate
London N111ET
Mobile: 07976669039
e-mail: stellasubbiah@hotmail.com

“SANSKRITI” (South Asian Natya Sangeeta Kriya Iti)
Shruti Sriram
20 Brisbane Road
Ilford, Essex IG1 4SR
Ph: + 44(0) 7896 878 077 / +44(0)208 554 4054
e-mail: shruti.sriram@gmail.com

“SpaTikam”
Jasmine Simhalan
21B, Howard road
London SE25 5BU
Ph: (44 – 208) – 6562107
e-mail: jsimhalan@hotmail.com

“Suchitdance”
Chitra Sundaram
69, St. John’s Wood Court
St. John’s Wood Rd
London NW88QS
Ph: (44 – 20) – 72865271
Fax: (44 – 20) – 72865271
e-mail: suchitdance@yahoo.com

“Vijayanarthanalaya”
Vijayambigai Indra Kumar
23, East Avenue
Manor Park, London E126SG
Ph: (44-208) – 84712039

MIDDLESEX
“Rachana Dance Academy”
Sheela Kakkad
13, Meadfield, Edgeware
Middlesex HA88XH
Ph: (44 -20) – 89584728
e-mail: sheelakak@hotmail.com

“Srishti – Nina Rajarani Dance Creations”
Nina Rajarani
161 Uxbridge Road, Hatch End
Harrow, Middlesex HA5 4EA
e mail: srishti@srishti.co.uk / ninarajarani@srishti.co.uk

WALES
“India Dance Wales”
Kiran Ratna
Highmead House, 52 Mill Road
Lisvane, Cardiff, CF14 0XS
Ph: +44(0)29 20465404
e-mail: admin@indiadancewales.com

Bharatanatyam dancer portraying the dance of Shiva

Bharatanatyam dancer portraying the dance of Shiva

Comments

comments